The band’s name

Asylum Pyre… Ringing like an original name, has a heavy meaning.
The place where you burn the fools…
and those considered as fool because of their differences!
The theme is developed in the songs “Taken Away To The Asylum” and in the eponymous song.
The Asylum is not only material.
It can be the result of exclusion or segregation. In the manner of the way the metal world is judged…
As the story who is unfolded in “The Asylum Pyre” explains it, the goal of this song, and of the band,
is to reverse the pyre against all these baloneys and particularly the bias…..


2003 : The band ASYLUM PYRE is created by Johann Cadot (guitars) and Julien Peuch (Bass).

2006 : Tony Decaillon (keyboards) joins the band.

2007 : The band releases their 1st demo, « Whispers Of The Power ».

2008 : Hervé Schiltz joins the band as guitarist.

2009 : Asylum Pyre releases their 1er album «Natural Instinct?», an autoproduction, with Carole Alcantara at the vocals.
Asylum Pyre manages the promotion themselves through the « Metal Instinct Tour »
(which included big venue as La Locomotive in Paris) and also several reviews and reports.

2011 : The band sharpens and modernizes their style with their new Album «Fifty Years Later»
recorded with Chaos Heidi on vocals, Vince Kreyder (Fairyland, etc …) on drums,
and with Didier Chesneau (Headline, Magic Kingdom…) at the MII Recording Studio.

2012 :The album is mastered by Bruno Gruel at Elektra Mastering (Hacride, Septic Flesh, Chaostar, SUP…)
and is finally released worldwide on December, 7th 2012 through MASSACRE RECORDS.

2013 : The band spend most of the year on the roads, promoting “Fifty Years Later” in France mainly. We share the stage with DORO, ARKONA, DALRIADA, MYRATH, WHYZDOM and many more. During the tour Armendar and Olivier Louis-Servais join the band as Keyboardist and bassist, replacing Tony Decaillon and Julien who left the band. Vincent Kreyder join the band as well, as official drummer.

Click on the pictures to know more about the band members