Discography

Spirited Away
October, 23th 2015

Massacre Records

Asylum Pyre continues to develop its melodic metal throughout the whole metal sphere. This new album focuses on the catchiness and power of the songs carried by the versatile voice of Chaos Heidi. Forged again in collaboration with Didier Chesneau (Headline, La Ventura, Invictus, ADX…), the sound on Spirited Away is the perfect blend of the sound of European and American Metal. Actually, while incorporating some electro elements, the band reinforce the organic and analogical sound of the instruments as you will immediately notice it with the first guitar riffs you will hear on this Album. As the two previous albums lyrically focused on an ecological thematic, this new album deals with the human spirit and its twists and turns and so gives another color to Asylum Pyres atmospheres.



Tracklisting:
01 - Second Shadow
02 - The Silence of Dreams
03 - Only Your Soul
04 - Unplug My Brain
05 - In Hayao's Arms
06 - Spirited Away
07 - The White Room
08 - Soulburst
09 - At My Door
10 - Shivers
11 - Instants in Time
12 - Remembering
13 - Fly

Line-up:
Chaos Heidi: Vocals
Johann Cadot: Guitars, Vocals
Vincent Kreyder: Drums
Armendar: Keyboards

additional musicians :
Didier Chesneau: Guitars
Christophe Babin: Bass
Natural Instinct?– 2009
Autoproduction

Starting with the ambient and frightening introduction "Taken Away to The Asylum“ and then travelling between speed, Heavy, progressive tracks or the sing-along anthem “Laughing With The Stars”, the songs distil here and there choirs, hooking melodies, narration, soli and rhythms giving priority to the efficiency. Beauty and preservation of the nature are the main inspiration of the lyrics. Deviances of our world, like manipulation or intolerance, or the wrong use of science discoveries are also tackled. Thus, Asylum Pyre offers you an album which can be listened, read and which invites everyone to think, meanwhile proposing a music which is both hooking, varied and captivating. To finish, the cover artwork, to be watch in two stages, symbolises the album‘s concept and its title. Here the words leave the place to the picture.



Tracklisting:
01 – Taken Away To The Asylum
02 – The Asylum Pyre
03 – Laughing With The Stars
04 – Coral-s Riff (Now Hell)
05 – Don’t Waste It!
06 – Love Ecstasy
07 – Different Sides, Same Thoughts
08 – Jester Of The Power
09 – Whispers Of The Jester
10 – W.W.A.W. (When We Are Wolves)
(Extracted from demo 2008)

Line-up :
Vocals: Carole Alcantara
Guitars/Vocals: Johann Cadot
Guitars: Hervé Schiltz
Bass: Julien Peuch
Keyboards: Tony Decaillon
Drums: Emeric Arnaudeau
Fifty Years Later – December, 7th 2012
Massacre Records

Powerful, Melodic, Modern… …3 words to describe what ASYLUM PYRE is today… The arrival of the new female singer, Chaos Heidi, brings a more modern rock/metal touch while offering multifaceted vocals throughout the album, following ASYLUM PYRE diversified styles. For, even if ASYLUM PYRE evolve, they keep their trademark: a strong taste for varied atmospheres and styles. Led by a musical and lyrical thread, « Fifty Years Later » songs sail through different moods. Sometimes intimist, often heavy, speed or progressive, the album is livened up with some symphonic choirs and arrangements, along with some male vocals interventions. Following and completing the ecological theme of the 1st Album, « Fifty Years Later » lyrics and the artwork echo the warnings of our world and picture the possible evolution of our planet in the years to come…



Tracklisting:
01 – Will you believe me?
02 – Dead in Copenhagen
03 – The Frozen Will
04 – These Trees
05 – The Herd
06 – Fisherman’s Day
07 – Against the Sand
08 – Any Hypothesis
09 – Just Before the Silence
10 – Fifty Years Later
Lyrics

Line-up :
Vocals: Chaos Heïdi
Guitars/Vocals: Johann Cadot
Guitars: Hervé Schiltz
Bass: Julien Peuch
Keyboards: Tony Decaillon
Drums: Vince Kreyder

Discographie

Spirited Away
23 octobre 2015

Massacre Records

Asylum Pyre continue de développer son metal mélodique à travers l'ensemble de la sphère metal. Cet album se concentre sur l'accroche et la puissance des chansons entrainées par le chant versatile de Chaos Heidi. Forgé une nouvelle fois en collaboration avec Didier Chesneau (Headline, La Ventura, Invictus, ADX…), le son de Spirited Away est le parfait mélange des personnalités du Metal Européen et du Metal Américain. En e et, tout en incluant quelques éléments électro, le groupe renforce le côté organique et analogique des instruments comme vous pourrez immédiatement vous en rendre compte dès les premiers ri s de l'album. Alors que les deux premiers albums se concentraient sur les thèmes écologiques, les paroles de ce nouvel essai traitent de l'esprit humain et de toutes ses subtilités, ses défauts, ses variations, ses problèmes… ce qui donne une autre couleur aux ambiances d'Asylum Pyre.



Tracklisting:
01 - Second Shadow
02 - The Silence of Dreams
03 - Only Your Soul
04 - Unplug My Brain
05 - In Hayao's Arms
06 - Spirited Away
07 - The White Room
08 - Soulburst
09 - At My Door
10 - Shivers
11 - Instants in Time
12 - Remembering
13 - Fly

Line-up :
Chaos Heidi : Chants
Johann Cadot: Guitares, chants
Vincent Kreyder: Batterie
Armendar: Claviers

musiciens additionnels :
Didier Chesneau: Guitares
Christophe Babin: Basse
Natural Instinct?– 2009
Autoproduction

Débutant sur l’ambiante et inquiétante « Taken Away to The Asylum », voyageant ensuite entre titres Speed, voire Trash, titres Heavy tutoyant le Progressif ou encore l’hymnal « Laughing With The Stars », les morceaux de « Natural Instinct ? » distillent ici ou là chœurs, mélodies, lyrisme, narrations, soli et rythme privilégiant l’efficacité. La beauté et la protection de la nature constituent les principales sources d’inspiration des textes. On y trouve aussi les déviances de notre monde comme la manipulation et l’intolérance ou le détournement de la science. Asylum Pyre propose ainsi un album qui s’écoute, se lit, et incite à la réflexion, tout en proposant une musique accrocheuse, envoûtante et variée. Pour finir, la pochette, qui s’observe en deux temps, symbolise l’esprit de l’album et son titre. Ici, les mots laissent place au dessin…



Tracklisting:
01 – Taken Away To The Asylum
02 – The Asylum Pyre
03 – Laughing With The Stars
04 – Coral-s Riff (Now Hell)
05 – Don’t Waste It!
06 – Love Ecstasy
07 – Different Sides, Same Thoughts
08 – Jester Of The Power
09 – Whispers Of The Jester
10 – W.W.A.W. (When We Are Wolves)
(Extracted from demo 2008)

Line-up :
Chant : Carole Alcantara
Guitare/chant : Johann Cadot
Guitare : Hervé Schiltz
Basse : Julien Peuch
Claviers : Tony Decaillon
Batterie : Emeric Arnaudeau
Fifty Years Later – 7 décembre 2012
Massacre Records

Puissant, Mélodique, Moderne… Une description simple et efficace de ce qu’Asylum Pyre représente aujourd’hui. L’arrivée de Chaos Heidi donne au chant une touche beaucoup plus rock/metal et actuelle tout en proposant tout au long de l’album un chant varié à l’image de sa musique. Car si Asylum Pyre évolue, il n’en garde pas moins ce qui en fait sa personnalité : un goût prononcé pour la variété des ambiances, des styles et des structures. Guidés par un fil musical et mélodique, Les morceaux de « Fifty Years Later » naviguent à travers différents univers. Quelquefois intimiste, souvent puissant, rapide ou encore progressif, l’album est également rehaussé de chœurs et d’arrangements symphoniques et de quelques interventions de chant masculin. Suivant et complétant la thématique écologique du 1er album, les textes et la pochette de « Fifty Years Later » se font l’écho des avertissements que nous donnent notre monde et dépeint la possible évolution de notre planète dans un futur pas si éloigné…



Tracklisting:
01 – Will you believe me?
02 – Dead in Copenhagen
03 – The Frozen Will
04 – These Trees
05 – The Herd
06 – Fisherman’s Day
07 – Against the Sand
08 – Any Hypothesis
09 – Just Before the Silence
10 – Fifty Years Later
Paroles

Line-up :
Chant : Chaos Heïdi
Guitare/chant : Johann Cadot
Guitare : Hervé Schiltz
Basse : Julien Peuch
Claviers : Tony Decaillon
Batterie : Vince Kreyder